Term Dates and Parents' Evenings

Term dates 2017/18

Autumn Term

Monday 4th September          Planning & Preparation day for staff

Monday 4th September          New boarders arrive

Tuesday 5th September         INSET Day

Wednesday 6th September    INSET Day / Start of term for Years 7, 12 & 13

Thursday 7th September        Start of term (all other years)

Friday 13th October                End of term

Monday 30th  October            Start of term

Friday 15th December            End of term

 

SPRING TERM           

Friday 5th January           Planning & Preparation day for staff

Monday 8th January        INSET Day

Tuesday 9th January       Pupils return

Friday 16th February       Half term starts

Monday 26th February    Return to School

Friday 23rd March           End of term

Monday 9th April             INSET

 

SUMMER TERM              

Tuesday 10th April            Return to School

Friday 25th May                Half term starts          

Monday 4th June              Return to School

Friday 6th July                  End of term

              

  • March 30th          Good Friday
  • April 1st               Easter Sunday
  • April 2nd              Easter Monday
  • May 7th               May Bank Holiday
  • May 28th             Spring Bank Holiday

 

 

tErm dates 2018/19 - provisional

autumn TERM 

Monday 3rd September         PP day, new boarders arrive, new staff induction

Tuesday 4th September        INSET

Wednesday 5th September   INSET/ start of term (Years 7, 12, 13)

Thursday 6th September       Start of term (all other years)

Friday 19th October               Half term starts

Monday 5th November          Return to School

Friday 14th December           End of term

 

Spring term

Friday 4th January                Planning & Preparation Day for staff

Monday 7th January             INSET

Tuesday 8th January            Start of term

Friday 15th February            Half term starts

Monday 25th February         Return to School

Tuesday 9th April                 End of term

Wednesday 10th April          INSET

 

SUMMER TERM

Wednesday 24th April         Start of term

Friday 24th May                  Half term starts

Monday 3rd June                Return to School

Friday 5th July                    End of term

The excellent relationship between staff and pupils are a significant factor in the attitudes and motivation of the pupils. ISI Report 2014

in this section
in this section
more news